## Sub: Change in the Board of Directors of Container Corporation of India Limited

Pursuant to Regulation 30 of SEBI (Listing Obligations and Disclosure Requirements) Regulations, 2015, it is hereby informed that Ministry of Railways vide its order no. 2021/PL/51/13, dated 11.05.2021 has appointed Shri Rajesh Argal as Part-Time Government Director on the Board of CONCOR with immediate effect till he holds the post of Additional Member (Planning), Railway Board or further orders, whichever is earlier.

CONCOR, being a Govt. Company as per its Articles of Association, the Directors are appointed by the President of India through Administrative Ministry i.e. Ministry of Railways (MoR). As per the aforesaid orders received by the Company, the Board of Directors of CONCOR in its meeting held on 21.05.2021 has appointed Shri Rajesh Argal, as Part-Time Government Director w.e.f. 13.05.2021.

In compliance with SEBI Circular No.LIS/COMP/14/2018-19 dated 20.06.2018 and as per the confirmation received from Shri Rajesh Argal, this is to confirm that he has not been debarred from holding the office of director by virtue of any SEBI order or any other such authority. He has further confirmed that he does not hold any shares of CONCOR. Brief profile of Shri Rajesh Argal alongwith updated list of Board of Directors are enclosed herewith.

This is for your information and record please.

## **Brief Profile of**

## Shri Rajesh Argal

Shri Rajesh Argal graduated from the MACT (Molana Azad College of Technology), Bhopal in 1983 with Civil Engineering Degree.

He has over 35 years of rich and varied experience in Railways. His immediate past assignments include Chief Administrative Officer (Construction), West Central Railway, Jabalpur. Chief Safety Officer, West Central Railway, Jabalpur. Divisional Railway Manager at Malda. His earlier assignments include a stint at Chief Engineer (Construction), Eastern Railway, Kolkata and General Manager, IRCON on Deputation for about one and half years in SEREMBAN - GEMAS double tracking project of IRCON international in Malaysia. He has also worked for four and half years as Chief Engineer (Construction), Southern Railway Chennai. He has undergone training in reputed training institutes abroad in various management development programmes at Carnegie Mellon University, Pittsburgh, USA; SDA - Bocconi School of Management, Milan, Italy.

His present assignment as Additional Member (Planning), Railway Board entails planning and budgeting of Railway Infrastructure projects including prioritization of investment and execution of the same. He is also the coordinator for National Infrastructure Pipeline Projects in the Railway Board

Relationship with other Directors, if any, of CONCOR: Nil

## List of the Board of Directors of CONCOR as on 21.05.2021

S. No.	Name and Designation	Address
1.	Shri V. Kalyana Rama	CONCOR Bhawan, C-3, Mathura Road,
	Chairman and Managing Director	Opp. Apollo Hospital,
		New Delhi - 110076
2.	Shri Pradip K. Agarwal	CONCOR Bhawan, C-3, Mathura Road,
	Director (Domestic Division)	Opp. Apollo Hospital,
		New Delhi - 110076
3.	Shri Sanjay Swarup	CONCOR Bhawan, C-3, Mathura Road,
	Director (International Marketing &	Opp. Apollo Hospital,
	Operations)	New Delhi - 110076
4.	Shri Rahul Mithal	CONCOR Bhawan, C-3, Mathura Road,
	Director (Projects & Services)	Opp. Apollo Hospital,
		New Delhi - 110076
5.	Shri Manoj Kumar Dubey	CONCOR Bhawan, C-3, Mathura Road,
	Director (Finance)	Opp. Apollo Hospital,
		New Delhi - 110076
6.	Shri Rajesh Argal	Additional Member/Planning
	Part-time Official (Govt.) Director	Railway Board, Ministry of Railways,
		Rail Bhawan, New Delhi.
7.	Shri Manoj Singh	Executive Director/
	Part-time Official (Govt.) Director	Traffic Transportation (Freight),
		Railway Board, Ministry of Railways,
		Rail Bhawan, New Delhi.
8.	Shri Deepak Shetty	A-6, II Floor, Geesee Apartments, C.S.T.
	Part-time Non-official (Independent) Director	Road, P.O. Vidyanagiri,
		Kalina, Santacruz (East),
		Mumbai - 400098, Maharashtra.
9.	Shri Jayasankar M. K.	"Sree Nandanam", Punnakkal,
	Part-time Non-official (Independent) Director	Tirur, P.O Tirur-1, Malappuram District,
		676101 - Kerala.